Do you want to carry a concealed handgun in Colorado or out of state? Bristlecone Shooting, Training & Retail Center offers a concealed carry class that provides a training certificate and exceeds state requirements to apply for a Colorado concealed carry handgun permit (CCW).
Taught by certified firearms instructors in a comfortable and non-intimidating environment, the Bristlecone Concealed Carry Class will cover various handgun topics, including basic handgun safety and handling, selecting a concealed carry handgun and concealed carry methods and holster types, plus basic defensive shooting techniques, how to interact with law enforcement and Colorado concealed carry laws regarding use of force. A 6-hour class, students will receive three hours of classroom instruction followed by three hours of live-fire shooting range instruction, reinforcing skills and information learned in the classroom.
Upon successful completion of the class, students will receive a training certificate and information to apply for a Colorado concealed carry handgun permit in their respective county.
Have an expired Colorado concealed carry handgun permit or a CCW from another state? Bristlecone offers a condensed 3-hour CCW Recertification Class for those in need of permit renewal.
Class: Bristlecone Concealed Carry Class
Format: Co-ed and Women’s Only
Class Time: 6 hours (3 classroom/3 shooting range)
Round Count: 100 rounds
Class Price: $125 (members receive 10% off)
Handgun Rentals Available
If you do not currently own a handgun, Bristlecone offers discounted $10 handgun rentals for students. Instructors will work with students to select an appropriate handgun for the shooting range portion of class.
Bristlecone Shooting, Training And Retail Center